This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Emma
    it
    9.2
    24 February 2018
    Very comfortable room and common spaces with a pool table, a nice kitchen, tea and coffee always available for free, nice sauna, video games and table games. We have really felt like at home. Everything you need...be sure you can find it here.
    mccw
    hk
    9.2
    23 February 2018
    Very good hostel
    Nothing.
    The hostel was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Staffs were friendly and helpful, they gave us enough instructions about late check-in. Almost everything were good. Good location, good kitchen, good shower, good dinning room.
    Arthur
    fi
    9.2
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krithika
    de
    10
    21 February 2018
    Book early and dont miss out on this gem!
    Some bigger or extra pillows would have been useful.
    Stayed in sea facing double room with private bathroom. Panoramic view from windows. Really spacious despite an extra bed. Quite clean. Well insulated and warm even when -23 deg outside. Lot of storage space. Comfortable beds. Heated bathroom floor. Fantastic shower. Mini fridge. No kettle in room, we took our own but there is in common area that has free coffee, tea and a microwave. Also has a pool table and saunas although we didnt use.Forgot to pack a hairdrier but they provided one on request. Booked us a taxi for early morning flight on day of checked out. Friendly helpful staff. Number locks on front door and rooms , no hassle of keys. Location just a few minute walk from supermarket, pizzerias and under 1 km to the snow castle.
    Päivi
    fi
    6.7
    19 February 2018
    A ok place to stay but would maybe choose some other place next time if they have an option in Kemi.
    There were a bit of a mess in the common rooms, like dirty dishes all the time, trashes were full and there was not any paper towels in the bathrooms although the place was cleaned during my stay. Also i hope that they make rules on how to use to common rooms so maybe that would help a bit with the situation.
    Hostel is situated nicely in the edge of the city and easy to access by foot. Room was clean and i really liked that they had own mini fridge in every room. I also liked that there was possibility to use sauna when ever i liked and all the doors work with code so it is easy to move around.
    Li
    hk
    9.2
    5 February 2018
    Good choice to stay in Kemi
    Vinoth
    gb
    5.8
    5 February 2018
    Value for money not met.
    Customer service and room in general and breakfast ...
    just the room was big ... but apart from it nothing much ...
    Tinn
    th
    7.5
    29 January 2018
    A little bit dirty under the bed.
    Quite Area
    Mirelle
    nl
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Very good kitchen, beautiful rooms.
    gb
    9.2
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw
    7.5
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suryanarayan
    se
    8.8
    22 January 2018
    Excellent comfy weekend stay
    Surprisingly good quality rooms, no TV but mini fridge & even iron. Very good hearing & Lovely small balcony/window With a view. Basket breakfast was adequate for 9 Eur.
    Mari
    fi
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    The hostel is an old Finnish private apartment, some hints of functionalism architechture still present. Renovated, everything was very clean and well organized. Coffee and Tea available at all times (selfhelp). We stayed at a room with own bathroom (the only one) and woul prefer it over any hotel any day. Beautiful view, large windows and spacious room. Walking distance from Snow Castle, and City centre, by a park with playground. Nearest food store 5 min with good selection and flexible opening hours.
    nancyws
    pl
    10
    21 January 2018
    Friendly for family trip.
    monkeyman
    hk
    7.9
    17 January 2018
    everything is fine. but they have to improve the wifi.
    wifi is not stable.
    nice and friendly staff.
    Manon
    nl
    7.5
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zhaoxu
    gb
    7.5
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    10
    7 January 2018
    the double room is big, and the view out of window was quite good the staff is helpful
    Vladimir
    ru
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    All beautiful.
    Friendly staff and clean room. Special thanks to Arto for internet. Look like sauna is a beautiful after long way.
    it
    10
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close